Oscars VFX Shortlist: ‘Star Wars,’ ‘Ant-Man,’ ‘Jurassic World’ VFX Finalists

The shortlist for the visual effects prize at the 88th Academy Awards has been announced, narrowed down to ten movies that include “Star Wars: The Force Awakens,” “Mad Max: Fury Road,” “Ant-Man” and “Jurassic World.”

See the full shortlist below.

“Avengers: Age of Ultron”
“Ex Machina”
“Jurassic World”
“Mad Max: Fury Road”
“The Martian”
“The Revenant”
“Star Wars: The Force Awakens”
“The Walk”